Controversial-Conversations

The Conversation did play an important role in my life. She was in U.S. doing internship and I was in hostel surrounded by boozing friends. Thanks to Skype , we never needed cell phone numbers and ISD calls.(Although I have her number but her grumpy family won’t allow her to do call.) We spent lesser than my batchmates who have girlfriends staying in current city. Moreover she has got her own laptop and getting internet access and video calling was not a tedious task for her. Ever since she had scored more in class, her father become very casual and no more spied on her(it gave me relief). That was the ideology of every Indian parents, if you are good at studies, there is no need to worry(if you know what I mean).

After late August, we were more on hand-held devices and we were more closed. I always love to drop an email to Shruti, having a good message typed in. She will rather love it and replied it sarcastically to make me feel jealous. And conversations continued.

Let me share you some of the synopsis of my chats which we used to do. It’s been 2 years passed by doing wacky conversation with my girlfriend whom I call her a book-worm. We had a battle going on chats and I was always dominant among us.

#1 When I irritated her to the best of my ability.

Shruti: I was totally nuts to have said yes to you.

  Me: Why? What’s wrong with me?

 Shruti: You are boring and irritating!

 Me: So you gonna leave me?  *expectantly*

Shruti: Yes

Me: Thank you! Bbye

Shruti: Once again I was totally nuts to have said yes to you. Huh! Jerk.

#2  When I nailed it.

Shruti:  I read this wonderful line today:”when you are in love you can’t fall asleep because reality is better than your dreams”

Me: I disagree.

Shruti: really? May I know you why?

Me: Because my truest love is sleep.

Shruti: Jerk(Blocked me for 10 minutes).

#3 Where she killed my daring.

Me: you know what I bathe daily in this winter.

Shruti: So sad

Me: Why sad? It’s something that I’m proud of.

Shruti: Even then your dirty mind couldn’t get cleaned.

#4 Where she cared me and then gave a slap.

Shruti: describe me in one word.

Me: Mine

Shruti: Aww, that’s so cute.

Me: I meant COAL-MINE : courtesy your kajal.

Shruti: And I meant- KUTTE!

#5 Where I used her against herself.

Shruti: What gift do you want on your birthday?

Me: You

Shruti: Me? Aww that’s so sweet.

Me: Now that you are touched, get me an Ipad.*wink*.

#6  Where she appreciates my singing.Really?

Me(Singing): Tum Hi Ho, Abb tum hi ho , meri zindagi abb tum hi ho.

(A minute silence in, expect claps.But there is no response from Shruti’s side.)

Me: So how was it?

Shruti: Very soothing.

Me: Thanks. That’s first time someone appreciated my singing.

Shruti: I was talking about silence. Dumbass!

#7 Where she absolutely won my heart with her wit. I bowed down in front of her.

Me: Many times I think how could such a pretty looking girl like you fall for me?

Shruti: because we are so similar.

Me(puzzled): How can you say that?

Shruti: because many times we think exactly the same thing!.

These conversations are never ending and these conversations had played many important role in my life.

One thought on “Controversial-Conversations

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.